Earth Day Project Post #1

Welcome to the Modern Typewriter, a daily blog to discuss topics that can’t be answered easily, or are just some fun topics! Today is May 23rd, 2010, I’m Royce, and I’m here to talk about a new class project that I was assigned for my science class.

Recently, our teacher decided to give us a project about Earth Day. Everyone already knows that Earth Day was April 29th. But our project is about making an impact on the human race with research about water conservation/quality, reduce/reuse/recycle,  litter/pollution, and energy conservation. We were given a choice on what we wanted to research exactly, and seeing how I always had been interested in wind power and how it affects the world, I decided to base my project on wind power and energy.

One of the required things in this project was to make an impact. So my goal is this: I hope to make an impact by researching and broadcasting on the Modern Typewriter about wind power. With over 215,000 views internationally, I hope to make a difference for the world. I hope that the Modern Typewriter viewers who see my research will be more informed, and wish to make a difference too.

So, over the course of the next few days, I will be posting hopefully several posts regarding wind power and how it can help the environment in many ways. I hope that you and your family will become more informed, and hopefully that by blogging about wind power on the Modern Typewriter, I will make a lasting, positive impact.

Please feel free to comment on my following posts about wind power, how it may affect you, and what you think about it. The Modern Typewriter always values your opinions. Thank you.

And remember, I’m Royce, and this is the Modern Typewriter, OUT

(Above is an actual picture taken by me, right outside of Chicago, Illinois of a wind farm. There were rows and rows of wind turbines generating electricity that could power up to 600 homes!)

Leave a Reply

