Valkyrie: Movie Review

Welcome to the Modern Typewriter, a daily blog to discuss topics that can’t be answered easily, or are just some fun topics! Today is January 18th, 2009, I’m Royce, and I’m here to discuss the movie Valkyrie, starring Tom Cruise.

Tom Cruise stars as Colonel Claus von Stauffenburg during World War 2 in the German Army. Stauffenburg realizes that Hitler is not right for Germany, and plans to take him out at all costs. His conscience throughout the entire movie tells him that Adolf Hitler is absolutely wrong for Germany, and that it is the German Resistance to replace him, for the greater good of Germany.

The writers of the Modern Typewriter recently went to view the movie in theaters, and we’re here to tell you what we think of it.

“Out of ten, I give it a ten. It was a great movie, I liked it a lot, it kept me on the edge of my seat, and I couldn’t wait to see what happened next. The only thing I say that could have had a bit of work was Tom Cruise’s German accent. He played a German role, and everyone in the movie had a bit of an accent. Tom Cruise didn’t. He could have worked a bit harder on the accent. But otherwise, it was an incredible movie, everyone should see this movie.” says Melanie, a writer at the Modern Typewriter.

“I loved it. Usually, I’m not the type to watch historical movies based on real events, but I really liked it. I give it a ten.” says Rochester, another writer.

“I say it’s the best movie of 2008. This movie should get some kind of award. Every now and then it had a twinge of comedy in it and that made us want to keep watching it, along with the action. It was awesome.” says Cody, another writer.

Below is the first six minutes of Valkyrie, starring Tom Cruise, taken from YouTube videos.

“I had no idea at first there was even a movie called Valkyrie out. Then Cody showed me the first six minutes, and I was completely convinced to go and see it. I was begging to see after the first six minutes.” says Jaycee, another writer.

Have you seen the new movie, Valkyrie? Did you enjoy it? Leave a comment to express your opinion!

Remember, I’m Royce, and this is the Modern Typewriter, OUT!

One comment

  1. I thoroughly enjoyed watching Valkyrie on the big screen and definitely recommend it to those who have not yet seen it.

Leave a Reply

