Some Band Videos

Welcome to the Modern Typewriter, a daily blog to discuss topics that can’t be answered easily, or are just some fun topics! Today is December 10th, 2008, I’m Royce, and I’m here to show you some band videos.

A couple of the writers on the Modern Typewriter team are in the school band. They suggested posting a few videos of the songs that they have played in class. Now, these videos aren’t actually the Modern Typewriter writers! These are some other schools playing the exact same songs that they play.

Dr. ROCKenstein

“I play the flute, and I remember this piece. It was so upbeat and I just loved it, as did the other flutes. It was just so fun to play.” says Melanie, a writer at the Modern Typewriter.

Declaration And Dance

“Declaration and Dance, I remember this one from last year. This was a fun piece, but it wasn’t exactly my favorite, but I still liked it.” said Cody, another writer.

The Forge Of Vulcan

“Such an upbeat song when heard. The percussion is an important factor in this song, without the percussion, it wouldn’t even be a song.” says Rochester, another writer.

Being Able To Play Music

“Just the chance to be in a band is awesome. I love the songs we play, and I love the bondship that comes out of it in field trips and everything.” says Jaycee, a Modern Typewriter writer and flute player.

“The adrenaline rush when we start to play, the energy that you hear, it’s all heart-pounding. It’s so exciting, so much fun.” says Cody, a trumpet player.

“Playing music relates to a lot of things in the world. You have to be able to count, so musicians are generally better mathematicians than non-musicians.” says Rochester, a French Horn player.

Well, I, Royce, a saxophone player at heart, think that to play music means the world to me. Without music, culture wouldn’t be culture like it is today. Without music, we would have no beat, no pulse to sing or play along to. The feeling when playing music is incredible.

Remember, I’m Royce, and this is the Modern Typewriter, OUT!

All videos in this post were taken from YouTube videos.

Leave a Reply

