It’s Down To The Two Davids

Welcome to the Modern Typewriter, a daily blog to discuss topics that can’t be answered easily, or are just some fun topics! Today is May 16th, 2008, I’m David, and I’m here to talk about the recent episode of American Idol.

Recently, on one of the most popular television show in America, American Idol viewers voted one of the final three off the show. That one was Syesha Mercado.

One of the most memorable opinions of the night was from Paula Abdul, who said to Syesha “I don’t know if that’s good enough to get into the finals of American Idol.” And it wasn’t. For Syesha Mercado, the road of American Idol has ended.

But the path journeys on for David Archuleta, and David Cook. They sang their way into the finals.

“The Davids aren’t exactly my favorite contestants, but I love their singing. My favorites were Carly Smithson and Michael Johns. But since Carly and Michael aren’t up there, I’m glad that the Davids are going to be in the finals. I hope that David Archuleta wins, but good luck to both!” says anonymous viewer.

“I’m so glad that David Cook got into the finals! He is now my favorite singer. I’m so going to vote for him in the finals!” says Melanie, a writer at the Modern Typewriter.

So, it’s up to you, America. Who’s the next idol? David Cook or David Archuleta? We’ll let you decide!

Remember, I’m David, and this is the Modern Typewriter, OUT!

Picture Retrieved From: http://tinyurl.com/5ka8sy

Leave a Reply

