Polar Bears Are Now A Threatened Species…

Welcome to the Modern Typewriter, a daily blog to discuss topics that can’t be answered easily, or are just some fun topics! Today is May 15th, 2008, I’m Royce, and I’m here to tell you about a current event that I’m sure will interest you.

As of yesterday, May 14th, 2008, Polar Bears are now officially a threatened species, because of the melting of glaciers in the Arctic Region.

Polar bears use these glaciers in everyday life for them. They hunt from the ice, they mate, and they sometimes give birth on the ice, says a National Geographic article.

As the Earth warms, the ice melts. And as the ice melts, polar bears become more and more threatened. Remember, I’m Royce, and this is the Modern Typewriter, OUT!

Picture Retrieved From: http://tinyurl.com/4233df

19 comments

  1. thats sad

  2. this is like the cutest tthing i ever seen in my life

  3. Hello,

    My name is Mark Barber; I am a local artist here in Missouri. My sole purpose in contacting you today is to see if I can help in anyway. I am sending this email to contact people in need of artwork that they can use at fund raisers and silent auctions. I try to donate to 6-12 charities a year. I feel this is a good way that I can give back to others in need. If you can please help me and pass this on someone you know who I can help!

    Tell me what you think!
    I would like your opinion on my *New Website *
    Please take a few minutes to look it over.

    Thanks You!
    Mark Barber
    RefreshingArt.com
    314.486.1239
    Wentzville, Mo.

    P.s.
    I do sell some of my pieces from time to time to keep this movement going.

  4. This really sucks as polar bears ar my favourite animal… they are so cute.

  5. oh i hope they can live more longer love alaya

  6. we cant just keep talking about these polar bears we have to put some action into this now. start riding your bike and walk dont drive if it isnt necassary.tell other peole to start riding bikes……and put flyers up in super markets or in stores. also STOP POLLUTING!!!! ya now there are trash cans and recycling bins!!!please pass this on….if you want your kids to see a polar bear when they are older….think of all of those polar bears suffering, starving, and nervous…PLEASE STOP AND THINK.

  7. I LOVE POLAR BAERS SO BAD. THERE SO FACENATING!!!!

  8. SqUeEkY95 · · Reply

    omg I LOVE POLAR BEARS SO MUCH ❤ please stop poluting everyone?!?!?!

  9. this is soooooooooooooooooooooo cute i really want to keep it

  10. KIMBERLY · · Reply

    WOW POLAR BEARS ARE SO CUTE…….I ♥ THEM

  11. “aww so cute!” “cutest thing in the world” “sweetie”!!!! you all disgust me. If they are dying it is only because of our own selfishness. you want to do something? you want to help them? like Ally said, ride your bikes, recycle, plant trees….TRY TO DO SOMETHING and spend less time on the computer consuming energy to write the dumbest things ever! MOVE!!!!!!!!
    what is happening to them is just what is going to happen to us. I am as guilty as you are. But I just don’t give a dawn about people who loves to kill at each other. so go ahead. prove you can help. prove you can be useful. everybody at his/her scale can do something. talk about it and fight against governments’ avarice!!!!!!

    and about Al Gore, don’t believe him. he is so making fun of us in front of us. Stop using 36 000 different vehicles for you campaigns and personal travels…. think about all the methane you are consuming !!!!!

    Anyway, hope everybody is going to sleep well tonight! not like those “cuties” dying on the rest of what we can call a glacier

  12. how is there habittat goood for the invierment
    but most of alll how do they get the snow to the north pole and not here

  13. o they look like they do need help but how can we hl
    ;p them

  14. Christine Scholla · · Reply

    I respect and appreciate polar bears also. However, I am not going to go on how cute and cuddly they are. They, like any other creature of nature, are beautiful and should be respected and admired. So good for you and good luck to your endeaver.

  15. so cute

  16. olivia tamoutselis · · Reply

    this is so cutei want a polar bear 4 a pet someday!

  17. lewis rawlinson · · Reply

    u wimps i hate these animals

  18. He is soo adorable! i wish i could have one! but they are mean to humans .

Leave a Reply

