Gas Prices…In A Kid’s Opinion

Welcome to the Modern Typewriter, a daily blog to discuss topics that can’t be answered easily, or are just some fun topics! Today is April 5th, 2008, I’m Royce, and I am here to talk about a very important topic-gas prices.

Your first reaction as a kid is “Why should I care about gas prices? I don’t drive!” But you should care, because it is going to effect the future of mankind.

Gas is considered a nonrenewable resource, a resource that only is made every million years.

Gas prices are rising, as gas disappears. Gas is quickly running out, as everyone uses it. Cars are powered on gas, and many other machines are powered on gas as well. If you’re driving down the road with your parents, your mom or dad might notice the car is running out of gas. They decided to stop at a gas station. Then they complain about the prices. “Nearly $3.50 a gallon!” They might say. Now, why should you care?

You should care because gas is running out and it isn’t going to effect now, it will effect the future. Gas will eventually run out, and when it does, what are we going to do? How will we live like we are now? Nearly all cars or machines for companies are ran on gas, or oil. So, what will happen without these machines or cars? It is simple- we won’t have them!

Now, you might be thinking, “What can I do?” or “What can my parents do?” That is easy. Many people have have already resulted in using cars with rechargeable batteries or using an alternative fuel that is good for the environment and doesn’t use oil.

“I am worried about my future, now that I am informed. I plan to use a good source of fuel that is safe for the environment and doesn’t involve oil. I don’t know about you, but I plan to save my future. Its a great idea to help the future, using a source that doesn’t use the supply of oil.” says a Modern Typewriter viewer.

“In my opinion, I think that there should be a law stating that everyone should use an alternative fuel. It would be a great idea, if all the countries in the world did something like that, the future would be saved!” says Cody, a writer at the Modern Typewriter.

Remember, I’m Royce, and this is the Modern Typewriter, OUT!

Picture Retrieved From: http://tinyurl.com/5l7kjo

Leave a Reply

