Are You An All-American Girl?

Welcome to the Modern Typewriter, a daily blog to discuss topics that can’t be answered easily, or are just some fun topics! Today is March 15th, 2008, I’m Melissa, and I am here to talk about Carrie Underwood’s brand new album, Carnival Ride.

Carnival Ride consists of thirteen new songs: Flat On the Floor, All-American Girl, So Small, Just A Dream, Get Out Of This Town, Crazy Dreams, I Know You Won’t, Last Name, You Won’t Find This, I Told You So, The More Boys I Meet, Twisted, and Wheel Of the World.   

Released on October 23rd, 2007, Carnival Ride was considered Double Platinum.

On December 7th, 2007, Carrie’s last album, Some Hearts won four Grammy Award nominations.

“Once this album came out, I ran to the store to get it. Carrie is my favorite singer.” says Modern Typewriter writer, Anna.

Below is a video from YouTube videos of Carrie’s song, All-American Girl.

Remember, I’m Melissa, and this is the Modern Typewriter, OUT!

Leave a Reply

