“Google Your Way Into A Wacky Office”

Welcome to the Modern Typewriter, a daily blog to discuss topics that can’t be answered easily, or are just some fun topics! Today is March 14th, 2008, I’m Elijah, and I am here to talk about a really interesting news article.

Found on the BBC News website, “Google Your Way Into A Wacky Office” caught our eye.

The article is about where the Google staff work. It says that “It does, without doubt, value its staff very highly,” And considering the video included in the article, you can tell it does value them indeed.

It includes meeting pods that resemble Swiss igloos, firemen poles to allow easy access from floor to floor, and a giant slide.

“When I saw the video of the office, I was just like ‘I am going to work for Google when I grow up!’ It was just the coolest office I’ve ever seen!” says Royce, a writer at the Modern Typewriter.

What do you think? Would you want to work for Google? Leave us a comment to express your opinion!

Remember, I’m Elijah, and this is the Modern Typewriter, OUT!

Picture Retrieved From: http://tinyurl.com/2mnts7

Leave a Reply

